Yesterday’s outing ~

2 08 2009

…Was SO FUN!!! Haha, It was just 4 of my friends and I going out to the city 🙂 It was my friend’s birthday “M-chan”. First we just went ate like beasts because one of my friends came late, but it was alright – just as long as she came!!! Everyone was so impatient xD We went to the Asian part of the city and ate int he food court. I just had pad thai, that’s what I usually get when I’m there, and some Taro milk tea. We then went to this place where there are HEAPS of Japanese photos booth but they’re way more expensive than in Japan though >_>” I also secretly tried to win something from the UFO catchers for M-chan for her birthday…but completely failed ==”

Afterwards we decided to walk around in this district, also cause my friend wanted to buy cream puffs, *she kept on asking for them.* But the funny thing was, we entered Chinatown where there are heaps of Asian shops and like  three stores we went into were playing “Fire” by 2NE1 xD. Which was awesome, so my friends and I started to do the little dance to it 🙂 haha.  The coolest part was my friends were walking down this district in Chinatown, and suddenly we saw this store and on the front was a HUGE poster of 2NE1, and others like Super Junior and SHINee. But as soon as my friend, “Tin-chan”,  and I saw it, we were like “Is that…CL?!” and we immediately ran into the store like raging bulls. I think I must’ve accidently pushed a woman on my lady, so my deepest apologies to that lady, but I couldn’t hold back my excitement x3. And to our luck it was a store which sold Asian music – OMG FINALLY! I swear I must be effin’ blind. I’ve walked past that district heaps of times, and never saw it. ZOMG. I feel so stupid. But anyways they had HEAPS of stuff!. I’ve finally found a store which sells Asian CD’s now. I’m so going there everytime I go city now.

As for the stuff there they had almost all the Asian artists I know, Super Junior’s 3rd Album, SNSD’s first mini album & Tell Me Your Wish, lots of Big Bang stuff (must be in high demand in the Asian music market in Australia), and some posters but they weren’t for sale – but some posters could come with the CD’s if you bought them. And then a miracle happened…HELLO! PROJECT STUFF. OMG FINALLY I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR A MOMENT FOR THIS! They had “Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance” by Berryz Koubou on the shelf and one of their old singles *I’ve forgotten which one.* They also had this DVD with like all special videos in it by H!P, looked pretty recent though. There was also C-ute’s latest single “Shochuu Omimai Moshiagemasu.” Pretty cool stuff, but I didn’t have enough dough to buy ALL that. I was also lucky to see Ayaya’s old album “Double Rainbow” on the shelf as well.

And the greatest ever happened *ok well not GREAT but you know,* THERE WAS FREEKIN’ SHOUGANAI YUME OIBITO ON THE SHELF! ZOMG! An actual Morning Musume single. I actually started squealing and jumpin’ around when I saw and picked it up and started hugging it xD. So my friend had to come over to calm me down. Haha. I was soo excited.

But the gayest thing is, I didn’t have enough money to buy the single – and it was freekin’ Limited Edition #$%$@#$#!!! I really wish I brought more money , shit.  So I am soooo seriosuly gonna come back for it. Just you wait single, I’m commin’ to get ya! I wish I took photos, but I thought I might get in trouble and that, but I’m not sure…haha.

We then had to get out of the store after looking for around 15 mins inside because we had to pick up the photos we took earlier in this photo studio. It took a long time but it was fun. I look bad in some photos though ==…I kinda got home late past 9 pm, but my parents didn’t really mind. Luckily M-chan’s mom was around.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment